Booking Contact
Stefan "Husky" Hüskens <>

Originally SOULBURN emerged after a first demise of Dutch death metal legend Asphyx in the mid 90’s, when founding members Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums) looked for a seperate outlet to unleash their mutual obsession with Bathory and Venom. After a demo and the cult “Feeding On Angels” debut album via Century Media Records in 1998, which featured Wannes Gubbels (Pentacle) on vocals/bass, SOULBURN were put to rest when Asphyx returned with “On The Wings Of Inferno” (2000) with the same line-up. SOULBURN was dead, buried, but not forgotten...
And 16 years after their debut album, SOULBURN resurfaced in their new line-up featuring the core of Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), teaming up with Twan van Geel (Legion Of The Damned) as vocalist/bassist and Remco Kreft (Nailgun Massacre) as second guitarist to create “The Suffocating Darkness”. Their sophomore album was recorded with Harry Wijering / Harrow Productions) and mix/mastering duties were taken over by Dan Swanö / Unisound Recordings. The frontcover was designed by Timo Ketola (Watain, Deathspell Omega, etc.) and additional art was provided by Roberto Toderico (Asphyx, etc.). A video clip for the song “In Suffocating Darkness”, off “The Suffocating Darkness”, can be seen here: Also check out the album’s song “Under The Rise Of A Red Moon” here:
Most recently, SOULBURN released a split 7” EP with Desaster in 2015 featuring the new track “The Lats Monument Of God”.
SOULBURN Launch first song off the new album “Earthless Pagan Spirit” soon to be released, third studio album on November 18th, 2016 via Century Media Records. Following up 2014’s “The Suffocating Darkness” effort, the new album was recorded in The Netherlands at Harrow Studio as well as Double Noise Studio and then mixed and mastered by Magnus "Devo" Andersson at Endarker Studio in Sweden (Marduk, Ofermod, etc.). Therefore, the album’s opening track, “Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun”, can now be checked out online here:
SOULBURN vocalist/bassist Twan van Geel checked in with the following comment about the track: “We are proud to present you the opening track from our upcoming album 'Earthless Pagan Spirit'. This song is a classic ode to the supremacy of the blackest of Metal. 'Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun' ravishes straight through the high hopes of a self-proclaimed righteous people and their plastic vanity. And at the triumph of their death, scorched by the sun of their own divinity, in the serene mist from their ashen skulls, we dance.”